Friends of the Towanda Public Library Board

Jan VanBuskirk, President

Sharon Eberspach, Vice President

Linda Anderson, Secretary

Susan Dester, Treasurer

Sharon Eberspach, Events Coordinator


The mission of the Association of Library Trustees, Advocates, Friends and Foundations is to support citizens who govern, promote, advocate, and fundraise for all types of libraries.  For more information about ALTAFF, check out the American Library Association ALTAFF Homepage.

Anyone is welcome to join Friends of Towanda Library. It’s a wonderful way to support your community and to be involved in taking care of the library.